Fearless Rain

Growing up, I was always told to stay away from the rain. You will catch a cold, fever, blah blah, blah … Then finally, on a Saturday afternoon, something happened. I was in my early teens, trying hard to solve a mathematical equation when it started to pour. I looked out of the window, I could see the rain drops but not the sky. Not quite sure what went in my head, I unlocked the door of my apartment and ran straight to the terrace. As I looked up, it was magical. The clouds were marinated with joy. They had no fear. I stood underneath, with open arms, hugging the fearless rain drops.

Years after, when I was recently illustrating this piece for an international language fest foldout, I relived my encounter with the fearless rain (:

getting wet

Leave a Reply

