mY FaTHer illustrations on Huff Post

It took me a while to publish this post because I was not sure where to start. In April 2013 when I started “mY FaTHer illustrations” Facebook page I was not thinking to earn any profit or fame. There was no marketing strategy or logical framework behind the idea that was born in my head cross-pollinating my love for art and enthusiasm for social work. The idea just took off holding on to my innocent belief that something good will happen. And today I can confidently say, “it did”. True that I still do not earn any monetary incentives from the project but riding on its wheels I have reached the hearts of many, those who support my project and encourage me to do better. Whether by writing about my project, helping me reach out to communities or by sharing father-daughter stories they know – the supporters of “mY FaTHer illustrations” stand by the fathers who fearlessly fought for the rights of their daughters. Thank You All!

And Thank You Brittany Hodak for this wonderful write-up on Huff Post. I have always believed that art can connect people and my connection with you is a real example of that. You have a wonderful father who has made you an amazing person. I’m glad we met 🙂

huffpost snapshot

2 thoughts on “mY FaTHer illustrations on Huff Post

Leave a Reply

